Phantom Fireworks of Georgia

 
LOCATIONS  

Phantom of Roswell
Roswell, GA
730 Holcomb Bridge Rd
Phone: 678-585-7464

 

Phantom of Morrow
Morrow, GA
1493 Southlake Parkway
Phone: 770-325-8896

 
Phantom of Duluth
Duluth, GA
2255 Pleasant Hill Rd., Suite 210
Phone: 404-479-5707

 
Phantom of Buford
Buford, GA
4870-A Golden Parkway
Phone: 770-225-6007



 
Phantom of Kennesaw
Marietta, GA
2505 Chastain Meadows Parkway, Unit 105
Phone: 770-794-5959



 
Phantom of Savannah
Savannah, GA
13051 Abercorn Street, Suite 2
Phone: 912-235-6512

 
Phantom of Decatur
Decatur, GA
2446 Wesley Chapel Road
Phone: 678-996-5426

 
 

 

 

State Laws & Regulations in Georgia

CONSUMER FIREWORKS  
Specifically Permitted All consumer fireworks meeting CPSC criteria as defined in 16 C.F.R. Parts 1500 and 1507, 49 CFR Part 172, and the APA 87-1 (2001 ed.); Roman Candles; wire or wood sparklers of 100 grams or less of mixture per item; other sparkling items which are nonexplosive and nonaerial and contain 75 grams or less of chemical compound per tube or a total of 500 grams or less for multiple tubes; snake and glow worms; smoke devices; or trick noise makers which include paper streamers, party poppers, string poppers, snappers, and drop props each consisting of 0.25 grains or less of explosive mixture.
Specifically Prohibited “[B]alloon, bag, parachute, or other similar device which requires fire underneath for propulsion or to release or cause to be released any floating water lantern or wish lantern which uses a flame to create a lighting effect in any public waterway, lake, pond, stream, or river.”
Age to Purchase 18 years old.
DISPLAY FIREWORKS  
Display Permit Apply to judge of the probate court of the county in which the exhibition or display is to be held at least 10 days before display date. $10 fee, plus $1 per copy of permit.
Insurance Bond or insurance required. Permit application must be accompanied by either (1) a $10,000 bond conditioned for the payment of damages which may be caused either to persons or to property by reason of the display or (2) evidence that the applicant carries liability insurance for bodily injury in the amount of not less than $25,000 for each person and $50,000 for each accident and for property damage in the amount of not less than $25,000 for each accident and $50,000 aggregate, with an insurance company duly licensed by the Commissioner of Insurance.
Operator Display must be conducted by a competent operator approved by the judge issuing the display permit. A license issued by the Safety Fire Commissioner is also required, the application for which requires provide proof of insurance, with $1 million as the minimum amount of coverage. License fee is $1,500.
MANUFACTURE, STORAGE, TRANSPORTATION Specified in state law and regulations.
ENFORCING AUTHORITY

State Fire Marshal

2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

West Tower, Suite 920

Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Phone: 404-656-2064; 800-656-2298

https://www.oci.ga.gov/

LAW NUMBER Ga. Code Ann. §§ 25-10-1 through 25-10-12 Ga Comp. R & Regs. § 120-3-22 NFPA 1123 adopted with modifications NFPA 1124 adopted with modifications NFPA 1126 adopted with modifications

American Pyrotechnics Association