State Laws & Regulations in Idaho 

CONSUMER FIREWORKS  
Specifically Permitted Non-aerial fireworks devices, such as ground spinners, fountains, sparklers, smoke devices, or snakes.
Specifically Prohibited Any fireworks not specifically permitted, such as firecrackers, jumping jacks, or similar products.
Selling Period Midnight, June 23 through midnight, July 5; Midnight December 26 through midnight January 1; local jurisdictions may extend the period by five days.
License Required to import fireworks into the state. Fee may be required.
Retail Sales Permit Apply to local authorities; $25 fee may be required; valid for one year.
Liability Bond or insurance up to $1,000,000 may be required.
DISPLAY FIREWORKS  
Display Permit Apply to local authorities. $125 maximum fee.
Liability Bond or insurance up to $1,000,000 may be required.
Operator Display must be supervised by a qualified person as determined by the authority having jurisdiction.
MANUFACTURE, STORAGE, TRANSPORTATION Fireworks must be classified and labeled before transport. Storage requirements specified by state law
ENFORCING AUTHORITY

Department of insurance, Division of the state fire marshal; local authorities; and other state law enforcement agencies

Department of Insurance

State Fire Marshal Division

700 West State Street, 3rd Floor

P.O. Box 83720 Boise, ID 83720

Phone: 208-334-4370

http://www.doi.idaho.gov/sfm/

LAW NUMBER Idaho Code Ann. §§ 39-2601 through 39-2614

American Pyrotechnics Association