Phantom Fireworks of Nevada 

Locations  
Phantom of Pahrump
Pahrump, NV
921 South Highway 160 | 70m
Phone: 775-537-1737
Hours: Open 9am - 9pm, 7 days a week
 

 

 

State Laws & Regulations in Nevada 

CONSUMER FIREWORKS  
Specifically permitted Fireworks designated as consumer fireworks in some areas only.
Specifically prohibited Dangerous fireworks, including large firecrackers, aerial displays and items that explode on impact or by friction.
DISPLAY FIREWORKS  
Display permit Apply to local authorities.
Insurance

Apply to local authorities

$100,000 per person, $1,000,000 per occurrence. Minimum property damage coverage: $1,000,000.

Operator

Applicant for operators certificate must complete written application, must be 21 years of age, and must pass a written examination administered by the State Fire Marshal’s Office. The fee for initial certificate and renewal is $55 for each category of certificate.

Categories:

Indoor stage $ 110.00

Outdoor aerial $ 110.00

Special affects $ 110.00

Show specific $ 110.00

Pyro assistant trainee $ 27.50

Magician $ 27.50

Flame effect operator $ 55.00

Flame effect assistant $ 27.50

Fire Performer $ 27.50

LICENSING All above certificates are valid from July 1 through the next June 30. Made to be received by June 30.
ENFORCING AUTHORITY

Renewal of licenses is between April 1 and June 30 of each year.

Nevada State Fire Marshal Division

107 Jacobsen Way

Carson City, NV 89704

Phone: 775-684-7630

http://fire.nv.gov/

LAW NUMBER 2004 Nevada State Fire Marshal regulations NAC 477

American Pyrotechnics Association