Phantom Fireworks of Utah


Phantom of Evanston / Salt Lake City
Evanston, WY
740 Overthrust Road | 71m
Phone: 307-444-9900
Hours: Open 9am - 9pm, 7 days a week
Phantom of Cheyenne / Denver
Cheyenne, WY
239 I-25 Service Road, East | 483m
Phone: 307-775-9954
Hours: Open 9am - 9pm, 7 days a week


State Laws & Regulations in Utah 

Permitted Those fireworks sold at retail for consumer use and those not designated as Class C Dangerous Explosives. Newly allowed in 2011 are aerial devices known as multiple tube, repeater, or cakes lit by a single fuse
Specifically prohibited Firecrackers, bottle rockets, missiles, roman candles, skyrockets, rockets mounted on a wire or stick, ground salutes, M-80’s, cherry bombs, aerial salutes, flash shells, comets, mines, single shot or reloadable aerial shells, aerials that contain over 500 grams of pyrotechnic material & other illegal explosives are prohibited.
Selling Period June 1-July 31, December 1-January 5, and 30 days before and up to 5 days after the Chinese New Year
Display permit Required by local authorities, fee may be required.
Insurance May be required. Amount set by local authorities.
Operator Must apply to State Fire Marshal for certification, pay $40 annual fee, and demonstrate proof of competence.
MANUFACTURE, STORAGE, TRANSPORTATION Storage and handling requirements in law.

State Fire Marshal

Utah Dept of Public Safety

5272 College Drive, Suite 302

Murray, UT 84123

801-284-6350 ml

LAW NUMBER Utah Code Annotated, Sections 57-7-202, 220- 225 as amended on January 21, 2011.